Please introduce yourself here!

Welcome to the Structur3D Printing forum. Please take a second to introduce yourself here, and read a little more about the fellow community members.

We would love if you would include any/all of the following info:

1. Name
  2. Country
  3. Interest/background in 3D printing
  4. What 3D printer do you own? (or wish to own)

I will start it off.

1. My name is Andrew Finkle, co-founder at Structur3D Printing.
  2. I currently work and play in Waterloo, Ontario, Canada.
  3. I did some work in polymer filaments for 3D printing during my PhD. I have also built a Prusa Mendel i2.
  4. Makerbot 2X and Prusa Mendel i2 (We also have a Felix 3.0 and an OMNI Pi around the Structur3D Lab)

I look forward to meeting you all!

1. My name is Gary Schwartz
  2. USA … Michigan in summer, Arizona in winter
  3. I’m a retired Mechanical/Automotive engineer. I’ve built MakerGear Prusa Mendel and M2 kits. Being involved in 3D technology is my passion.
  4. My M2 travels with us in our annual migrations. The Prusa is being mothballed for my now 18 year old grandson to show off in 10-20 years.

This morning I first saw videos on the 3dison being made in Korea. Very impressive claims; unable to find price.

1. Or Cohen
  2. Israel
  3. Software developer (Mamram Grad.) and an Industrial Design student.
    I print models for friends, and for myself, and also involved in some small projects involving Arduino
    Currently employed as a C# developer in a medical project for breast cancer identification in mid surgery (using a CNC inspection machine)
  4. MakerBot Replicator 2 with a heated bed (and soon, dual extruder)
    RepRap Orca (not functional, yet)

1.Ivan
2.Australia
3.3d sculptor/modeler.(zbrush,rhino3d) and designer. developing 3dcontent for 3d printer
4.Replicator 1dual extruder(first generation plywood kind)